Day 9 Prac The Life of a Real teacher

HI, for those of you on prac and struggling. STOP reading because today I am on non contact to program. Yes you heard it. Non contact is given in block release of one day per term and in smaller blocks weekly at my PE site. Today I will spend a day getting as much information and support from my mentor as possible. What an experience. Did you know this is an initiative if the Qld government and as such when we begin as registered teachers we will also be entitled to this ourselves . Read all about it here.

I am super excited and hope to achieve so much today. My mentor has assigned the day for my programming which will alleviated a large amount of the at home stress thankfully. As we all know working fulltime and juggling family life can be tricky. So I must go and get ready for my day, tonight I will be doing an exam so hopefully I stay focused.

One thought on “Day 9 Prac The Life of a Real teacher

Leave a Reply

