Week 8 Learning Pathway

Well, I have completed my learning pathway, loved the analogy created in a cartoon strip which one of my fellow students loved too, and feel like I am finally beginning to gel with the ICT’s in the classroom idea.  I totally understand that if we are using ICT’s for the sake of using them, then there really is no use. However, I love using them to create an interesting and alternate learning style for students and honestly I am not so sure that blackboards, books, pens and pin boards are really a future technology. We are forever changing and from my years at school to what is taught today, it seems more like a century than a few decades :).

What is your opinion, do you think the humble notebook and pen will hang around??

Leave a Reply

